109 Comments

I am new to Substack Reads. So excited for the new Substack App for Android. Thanks to the Team! I write "Why Living Today Rocks" and do it from Minnesota, USA

Expand full comment

Love the practical and inspirational advice for new and aspiring authors. Thank you. Trying to find more writers' workshop articles/posts.

Expand full comment

By far I find Substack to be my most useful online resource for content publication. The android addition gives our readers even greater access which is a huge plus in my book! Keep up the good work!

Expand full comment

The new Android app has trouble loading comments.

Other than that, this was long awaited.

Expand full comment

Hi, from Nigeria

Expand full comment

Love Substack!!! From Indiana! Passed this on to my android friends!

Expand full comment

It's a fantastic app for reading newsletters, one I have been waiting for, here in Uijeongbu, South Korea.

Expand full comment

I installed the Android app with lightning speed upon receiving the email notification. Glad to have this now! Thank you, Substack, it's workin' great so far 🤜🤛

Expand full comment

Love the new app and patiently waited for its arrival. I use a Chromebook and it works just great! Thanks to the Substack Team

Expand full comment

Thanks for the app!

If anything, the video playing is a bit wonky still. And i can only dream that one day you will add Chromecast support 😎

Expand full comment

Finally. Thank you!

Expand full comment

Hey all~I love getting ~the rest of the story😄~ instead of just parts. I follow quite a few and enjoy them all.

Expand full comment

Olá. Brasil

Expand full comment

Hope you can make the font in the Android app scalable. Too small for.my eyes now 🔍

Expand full comment

Yeah! Nice work team Substack

Expand full comment

Hooray and thank you! Can we get dark mode?

Expand full comment

New app is looking great. One thing I noticed -- I started reading an article in my inbox, moved to something else, and then couldn't find my way back to it. It had disappeared from the inbox, maybe it got marked as read or something. But remembering where I was in scrolling would have been helpful.

Expand full comment

Greetings from The Lake District - looking forward to reading the new Orwell Daily (starting soon)

Expand full comment

Brand new to the app. Looking forward to great reading and maybe some writing too. Happy to follow my favorite Dr Mercola here !!!

Greetings from Florida !

Expand full comment

I have an IOS device but welcome to all the android users everywhere.

Expand full comment

Hello from Sweden - I'm a PhD student in particle physics and I just started a newsletter with thoughts on science, tech, & writing: noncanonical.substack.com

As far as what I'm reading: I just totally related to this post by Ellen Donnelly from The Ask, on whether I really want the things I say I want in terms of career-life balance: https://theask.substack.com/p/how-to-commit-and-follow-through

Expand full comment

Thank you for the Android app!

Expand full comment

Just shred my first substack post! Happy to be here 🦭

Expand full comment

FINALLY!!! 🙂

Although I have not explored it extensively yet, my first observation, I would like to be able to choose the dark theme of the application independently of the general theme of the phone. Even, dark theme and "magazine" theme, as is the case in the Wikipedia application. That would be really cool!

And also, yesterday I was editing my About page on the PC and I had to quit the app and restart it again (following all the steps to access the page) in order to refresh it in the app. Refreshing the page in the app did not take the changes made in it.

Greetings from France,

Expand full comment

Love

Expand full comment

Excellent that you have made this available for Android. I have only been on Substack for a couple of months - brilliant platform to explore all kinds of niche areas. My Substack is for one of those niche areas; Martial Arts. Find me at budojourneyman.substack.com

Expand full comment

I truly do thank you for the android app, and for the great weekly advice! ヾ(⌐■_■)ノ♪

P.D. if anyone wants to collab let me know

Expand full comment

Thank you guys.

Expand full comment

I love reading all the stories and truth about Covid & all the vaccine side effects that aren’t reported in the news. Robert Malone is great and Alex Berenson is a true journalist. The Rationalist & Second Smartest Man keeps me on my toes. It’s not always what I want to hear but I feel it’s research and info. I can’t find elsewhere. Like the movie by Oracle called “ safe & effective: a second opinion”. I learned about that here & everyone should watch it. Nothing like it in U.S.... yet. Oracle.com Check it out and keep reading.

Expand full comment

Live in Florida, weather is nice,DeSantis sucks

Expand full comment

I paid $40 this past weekend to purchase PROOF. I am now in a bind. It only lists me for free articles. I have tried everything in the "help " section . My card has been charges but every time I sig in it says I am reading a free article. Please get in touch with me

Expand full comment

Ia orana, take it easy or another translation live your life now, the unbearable lightness of being. Hughies from paradise Tahiti

Expand full comment

I had no idea that on the weekend you send us that synthesis newsletter… Could you let us know who that comes from? I think the link was missing in what you just sent us… This is what it showed: “Here’s last weekend’s edition [link].” If you could let us know the link that would be wonderful. It would also be really interesting to know how many different newsletters there are now And on a regular basis if it were possible to see the ones that were growing the fastest, that would also be really interesting. Thank you for your consideration!

Expand full comment

Hey! I'm Marie Shadows and I have a newsletter dedicated to wrestling and my adventures in wrestling. I'm super happy that we have the Android app. This makes everything easier and Substack can get some new Android users as readers so that'll boost numbers for both the company and writers. Everyone that I've been reading are on my recommendations. https://marieshadows.substack.com

Expand full comment

Can we get a dark mode for the app? Can we also get the ability to search for a certain post within a substack page?

Expand full comment

Is there dark mode for the app?

Expand full comment

New to substack reads in the Last Frontier "Alaska"

Expand full comment

Hi - I'm brand new here and I'm very interested in finding out what's on Substack.

Expand full comment

Hi - I'm brand new here and I'm very interested in finding out all about Substack!

Expand full comment

I am from South Africa....❤️✨️

Expand full comment

Hi....i saw a post by Margaret Atwood on her instagram page thst she had joined Substack ... had no idea what this was.... but seems very interesting...i have always wanted to be a writer(haven't we all?).... and so i think this is a sign....maybe I could start my musings on here(however dull)....venture in to the unknown....the unknown soul....but who would read it...

❤️

Expand full comment

I'm having difficulty readng the daily Substrack which I love. I really am nointerested in the other artcles.

Jan Garman

Expand full comment

Looking for a sophisticated alternative to Twitter...

Expand full comment

Could we please get a history tab so its easier to back track to are past reads?

Expand full comment

Hey Guys! I have just discovered Substrack ( I know, I probably did have my head buried in Sand 🙄) and enjoying the pieces immensely. I am from New Delhi , India and currently reading Memories of Future bySigizmund Krzhizhanovskiĭ

Expand full comment

Hello👋 I just joined Substack. Loving the interface and the ease it gives for writing. I am writing for Write me Weird. A place to write all the things I've wanted to write about for years. I'm doing this all from the Netherlands. Thank you for the support here.

Expand full comment

I am new here. The app does not have a category function, which is not very reader-friendly.

Expand full comment